DPTC is led by a Board which sets the vision and strategic direction for the Centre. The Steering Committee is chaired by an experienced, independent chairperson and comprises 6 industry members and six members from the RPOs. The Centre Director, Dr Anne Marie Henihan, who sits on the Board (without voting rights), is responsible for implementing this vision and for the day-to-day operations of the Centre. Decision making at the board level will be made by Board majority with the Chairperson retaining a casting vote in the case of a deadlock situation. Rotation of board representatives will be staggered to ensure the Board benefits from experience gained over time. To ensure the Centre is continually supported by the Host Institution, UL’s VPR will be a permanent member of the DPTC Board. A representative from Enterprise Ireland will be invited to be an observer at the Board. The current members of the Steering Committee are: Dr Sean Brady – DPTC Chair;  Professor Dolores O’Riordan,  UCD Institute of Food & Health;  Professor Terry Smith, NUI, Galway;  Dr Frank O’Mara,  Teagasc;  Conor Ryan, Arrabawn;  Pat Shiels, Lakeland Dairies; Dermot Curtin, Carbery;  Jim Corbett, University College Cork; Tim Healy, Dairygold; Jim O’Neill, Glanbia and Dr Norelee Kennedy, VP Research, University of Limerick.

Website by Perpetual Design